Bandung

Bandung..

Seems like every Indonesian knows or at least ever heard about Bandung.

Especially for Jakarta people, since Bandung has already been their favourite short trip destination for many years..

As a Bandung girl, I’m honestly annoyed by the fact that I couldn’t enjoy my own city every weekend when Bandung filled with “plat B Cars” a.k.a. Jakarta cars  that caused too much traffic jam!

Well.. at least that’s what I felt when I was still imprisoned in Bandung 😅

I always hate it, why Jakarta caused Bandung experience crazy traffic jams..

But now I don’t feel annoyed or mad anymore..

Not because I already left Bandung for Jakarta then I released the anger, No.

But it’s because in Jakarta I also often feel annoyed because of the traffic jam, and I realized that these people who caused Jakarta so crowded and has crazy traffic jam most likely are nomads, not Jakarta people. So I was wondering, do Jakarta people feel annoyed too?

In the other side, these comers also help in building Jakarta, so.. traffic jam is just a normal effect of that!

It’s the same case like in Bandung, tourists on weekends also give benefits for our economy and contribution to build Bandung to become more famous..

Eventho I don’t feel any direct benefits from tourists ‘coz I have no business and nothing or no activities to sell/offer to the tourists like culinary business, retail/fashion business, apartment/villa for rent, or anything else..

But I believe this touristry activities help to grow and develop Bandung to be a better city that I can also enjoy..

Well I just wanna write something freely, I’m actually confused about what to write in this blog lol..

I was thinking of having 2 active blogs for different purpose each. The wordpress one is talking about life style and traveling, my daily activities, you know, something like that..

And the blogspot one is dedicated to all things beauty, such as beauty review, discussing any kind of cosmetics, swatches, etc.. A.k.a. Beauty Blog 😉

But unfortunately I’m just not that into writing. Writing is not my hobby, so it gets me bored and lazy if I have to write and upload blogposts consistently 

Even uploading pictures to my online shop for my own benefits, feels like a pain in the ass! Can U imagine?! Then, helloo what’s up blog? No wonder I only upload a blogpost once a year! lol. 

But, let’s see, because people change and we’ll never know what life will bring us in the future. I may have interesting adventures in the future and feel the urge to share it here 🙃🙂

Btw.. sebenernya waktu nulis ini gw lagi kangen Bandung sih, well lebih tepatnya kangen rumahnya aja ketemu keluarga, bukan kangen kepengen balik lagi tinggal di Bandung. Ngga tau kenapa gw sih lebih suka tinggal di Jakarta yang lebih urban gitu dibanding Bandung. Fasilitas serba ada, namanya juga ibu kota negara. 

Tapi sedih ya semua serba sendiri.. Di rumah kan ada nyokap, bokap, dan adik yang selalu bisa dimintain tolong :p

Tapi gw cuma bilang “lebih suka tinggal di Jakarta dibanding Bandung” ya.. “lebih suka” aja. Bukan berarti gw suka banget dan mau banget tinggal disini. Karena ya pengennya mah tinggal di luar negeri aja gitu HAHA makin jauh dari kampung halaman makin asik kayanya.. Ya ngga sampe ke kutub utara juga sih, at least negara yang kotanya jauh lebih baik dari Jakarta, lebih rapi, nggak macet, masa depan lebih cerah gitu dengan karir yang lebih oke dan penghasilan yang lebih tinggi, lebih happy, lebih worry free, lebih safe, dll dll..

Impossible?

Maybe… Tapi boleh dong, punya mimpi setinggi langit hahaha

Dulu jg gw gitu kok mikirnya waktu kepengen pindah ke Jakarta, rasanya gimana gitu agak impossible dengan keadaan gw saat itu tapi gw dari dulu anaknya memang selalu ngotot dan nekad dan ngga pedulian sama apa kata orang apalagi orang yang kerjaannya cuman bisa nyinyir dan nyepelein..

Jadi gw sih yakin aja suatu saat mimpi apapun pasti bisa terwujud 😀 Hehe

Keep fighting!!

Leave a Reply

